Staff Directory

  • Reset

Arbogast, Kate

Teacher-Kindergarten/1st Grade

kcarbogast@seattleschools.org

I am excited to be coming back to Graham Hill for another year of learning with all of you. 2021-2022 will be my sixth year as a teacher and my third year year at Graham Hill. I got my masters in teaching from the Seattle Teacher Residency in 2015-2016 and am thrilled to be partnering with STR as a mentor teacher this year. In case any kindergarteners want to know: my favorite things are my dog Remy, being outside, and books! I love being a Blue Whale because whales are my favorite animals! Thanks to everyone in this community for making my job so wonderful. I truly love working with all of you.

Baughman, Anna

Teacher—Instrumental Music

acbaughman@seattleschools.org

Bolea, Daniel

Teacher- Special Education

dsbolea@seattleschools.org

Brown, Steffond

Teacher- 5th Grade

sebrown@seattleschools.org

Hello Graham Hill Community! This is my fourth year teaching 5th grade and I am excited to return for another school year. I am passionate about student progress and preparing students for the next level of education. I enjoy spending time with my kids, playing/watching sports and gardening. Thank you to the whole community for the work you have done on the pathway for our students' success!

Burwell, Joni-Kay

Librarian (AM only M-F)

joburwell@seattleschools.org

I'm honored to be your .5 librarian for the 7th year! What drives me? Watching students come to the library and see their eyes light up at finding a book they love! Also, when students stop me in the hall and ask me if I have a particular book, energizes me. Reading and libraries have carried me through many times in my life. I will always keep the door open for our children to learn and grow through beautiful stories and a peaceful place to lose themselves in their books.

Carlson, Angela

Playground/Lunch Supv - Hourly

amcarlson1@seattleschools.org

Cole, Dustin

Teacher- Special Education

dbcole@seattleschools.org

Collins, Austin

Custodial Engineer

aucollins@seattleschools.org

Cooper, Bethany

Teacher- 1st Grade

blcooper@seattleschools.org

Cornelison, Daniel

License Assistant H

dscornelison@seattleschools.org

Coughran, Felicia

Teacher-3rd Grade

fccoughran@seattleschools.org

My name is Felicia Coughran. This will be my third year teaching third grade at Graham Hill Elementary. I have been teaching grades 1-3 for the past 14 years. I love being a teacher. Teaching is my dream job. Education is very important to me. I consider myself a lifelong learner. I am a National Board Certified Teacher. This year I plan to work towards recertification. I graduated from Western Washington University in 2007, then the University of Washington in 2009. I love children’s literature. This summer I read the Super Potato and Hilo graphic novel series with my two sons. I love teaching multiplication and division to third grade students!

Dawson, Joseph

Special Education Instructional Assistant

jkdawson@seattleschools.org

Deese, Rena

Principal

rskido@seattleschools.org

Dietz, Sarah

Teacher-2nd Grade

sedietz@seattleschools.org

I'm so happy to be teaching my 8th year at Graham Hill. My own children went to Graham Hill and they are both in college now! So this school has been an important part of my life for many years. I received my Masters in Teaching from UW in 2014 and I am sharing my classroom this year with Ms. Madeline who is currently in the same graduate program. I love to see the excitement in students eyes when they learn. When I am not in school you might see me walking my dogs Happy and Charlie, at the lake reading, or in my yard gardening.

Doyle, Caitlin

Teacher-Kindergarten

cvdoyle@seattleschools.org

Biography I’m excited to be returning to kindergarten after many years teaching first grade. Upon receiving a Master in Teaching from Seattle University, I started my career in Northshore School District in 2010 and made the exciting jump to Seattle Public School in 2018-19 school year. I love working at Graham Hill and am also an excited parent of an incoming Kindergartener! I’m the mother of two sweet kids Penny (age 4) and Jude (age 2), a big orange cat named Bert, and a Golden Retriever named Dolly . I’m thrilled to live so close to Graham Hill in the Rainier Beach neighborhood and look forward to seeing you and your family around. ,Personal Message I would like to welcome our new kindergartners to Graham Hill Elementary! I am so excited that you are here. Whether we are meeting over a computer or in the classroom, I am excited to build community with you.

Dunn, Jasmine

Special Education Assistant

jkdunn1@seattleschools.org

Fink, Marian

Interventionist/Teacher-Elementary Specialist (Art)

mlfink@seattleschools.org

I am passionate about creative problem solving and fostering confidence in students as they come to explore their identity, their passions, and their relationships within a community of learners. I am excited to be serving as Graham Hill's Art teacher and Academic Interventionist. My goal is to help students to know that they are extraordinary, radiant, creative, resilient, and essential to our community. Things I love, rainbows, puppies, belly laughs, music, and making. https://youtu.be/tTaN01rcOWo

Gagnon, Daniel

Counselor

ddgagnon@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Mr. G's Counseling website