Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Graham Hill ~ Attendance
Kate Arbogast

Arbogast, Kate

Kindergarten Teacher

kcarbogast@seattleschools.org

I am excited to be coming back to Graham Hill for another year of learning with all of you. 2021-2022 will be my sixth year as a teacher and my third year year at Graham Hill. I got my masters in teaching from the Seattle Teacher Residency in 2015-2016 and am thrilled to be partnering with STR as a mentor teacher this year. In case any kindergarteners want to know: my favorite things are my dog Remy, being outside, and books! I love being a Blue Whale because whales are my favorite animals! Thanks to everyone in this community for making my job so wonderful. I truly love working with all of you.

Anna Baughman

Baughman, Anna

Teacher— Instrumental Music

acbaughman@seattleschools.org

My 2022–23 school schedule:

Monday: Cascadia Elementary
Tuesday: Arbor Heights Elementary
Wednesday: Lowell Elementary
Thursday AM: Dearborn Park International School
Thursday PM: Graham Hill Elementary
Friday AM: Southshore PreK-8
Friday PM: Rainier View Elementary

Bolea, Daniel

Special Ed (Distinct)

dsbolea@seattleschools.org

I am so excited to be stepping into my new role as a Special Education teacher in the Distinct program at Graham Hill! I have been a Blue Whale for 5 years, but this is my first as a classroom teacher. I am passionate about student’s having opportunities to experience productive struggle, have their voices heard, and let them be the drivers of their education. In my free time you’ll find me at Seward Park walking with a book or running to music.

Steffond Brown

Brown, Steffond

4th Grade Teacher

sebrown@seattleschools.org

Hello Graham Hill Community! This is my fourth year teaching 5th grade and I am excited to return for another school year. I am passionate about student progress and preparing students for the next level of education. I enjoy spending time with my kids, playing/watching sports and gardening. Thank you to the whole community for the work you have done on the pathway for our students' success!

Joni-Kay Burwell

Burwell, Joni-Kay

Librarian (AM only M-F)

joburwell@seattleschools.org

I'm honored to be your .5 librarian for the 7th year! What drives me? Watching students come to the library and see their eyes light up at finding a book they love! Also, when students stop me in the hall and ask me if I have a particular book, energizes me. Reading and libraries have carried me through many times in my life. I will always keep the door open for our children to learn and grow through beautiful stories and a peaceful place to lose themselves in their books.

Angela Carlson

Carlson, Angela

Recess Supervisor, Tutor

amcarlson1@seattleschools.org
Kathleen Clevenger

Clevenger, Kathleen

ELL

kaclevenger@seattleschools.org

I am the 3rd-5th grade English Language teacher. I am excited to be back at Graham Hill after having a baby last Spring. This is my 8th year working for Seattle Public Schools and my second year at Graham Hill. My favorite thing about being an educator is helping students discover their passions and talents. In my free time I enjoy hiking, reading, playing board games and writing fiction novels and screenplays.

Cole, Dustin

Special Ed (Distinct)

dbcole@seattleschools.org

Collins, Austin

Custodian

aucollins@seattleschools.org
Bethany Cooper

Cooper, Bethany

1st Grade Teacher

blcooper@seattleschools.org

Cornelison, Daniel

Night Custodian

dscornelison@seattleschools.org
Felicia Coughran

Coughran, Felicia

3rd Grade Teacher

fccoughran@seattleschools.org

My name is Felicia Coughran. This will be my third year teaching third grade at Graham Hill Elementary. I have been teaching grades 1-3 for the past 14 years. I love being a teacher. Teaching is my dream job. Education is very important to me. I consider myself a lifelong learner. I am a National Board Certified Teacher. This year I plan to work towards recertification. I graduated from Western Washington University in 2007, then the University of Washington in 2009. I love children’s literature. This summer I read the Super Potato and Hilo graphic novel series with my two sons. I love teaching multiplication and division to third grade students!

Joseph Dawson

Dawson, Joseph

Special Education Instructional Assistant (Access)

jkdawson@seattleschools.org
Rena Deese

Deese, Rena

Principal

rskido@seattleschools.org
Sarah Dietz

Dietz, Sarah

2nd Grade Teacher

sedietz@seattleschools.org

I'm so happy to be teaching my 8th year at Graham Hill. My own children went to Graham Hill and they are both in college now! So this school has been an important part of my life for many years. I received my Masters in Teaching from UW in 2014 and I am sharing my classroom this year with Ms. Madeline who is currently in the same graduate program. I love to see the excitement in students eyes when they learn. When I am not in school you might see me walking my dogs Happy and Charlie, at the lake reading, or in my yard gardening.

Doyle and her Children

Doyle, Caitlin

Kindergarten Teacher

cvdoyle@seattleschools.org

Biography I’m excited to be teaching kindergarten! Upon receiving a Master in Teaching from Seattle University, I started my career in Northshore School District in 2010 and made the exciting jump to Seattle Public School in 2018-19 school year. I love working at Graham Hill and am the parent of Penny, a Graham Hill 2nd Grader and Jude, downstairs at Kids Co. PreK! We have a big orange cat named Bert, and a Golden Retriever named Dolly . I’m thrilled to live so close to Graham Hill in the Rainier Beach neighborhood and look forward to seeing you and your family around. ,Personal Message I would like to welcome our new kindergartners to Graham Hill Elementary! I am so excited that you are here.

Jasmine Dunn

Dunn, Jasmine

Special Education IA (Distinct)

jkdunn1@seattleschools.org
Marian Fink

Fink, Marian

Interventionist/Teacher-Elementary Specialist (Art)

mlfink@seattleschools.org

I love being the Art Teacher at Graham HIll!  I am all about creative problem solving and fostering confidence in students as they come to explore their identity, their passions, and their relationships within a community of learners.  My goal is to help students to know that they are extraordinary, radiant, creative, resilient, and essential to our community. Things I love: rainbows, puppies, belly laughs, music, and making.