Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Liberty Rothbaum

Rothbaum, Liberty

Teacher- 1st Grade

larothbaum@seattleschools.org
Linda Ruthruff

Ruthruff, Linda

Teacher- 2nd Grade

llruthruff@seattleschools.org

I have been married to my awesome partner Ron for 35 years; and have two amazing adult sons - Ben and Clayton. Both my kids attended Graham Hill Elementary. I also have two fabulous cats - Russell and Sherman. Prior to teaching, I worked for a non-profit organization serving young people who were homeless. I love teaching! Each day I learn something new from my students. It’s a privilege to work at a school that’s embedded in the neighborhood I live in. I look forward to running into you at Safeway or bumping into you as I walk around Seward Park. I firmly believe that the work of education is a partnership that teachers and families engage in together.

Kirsten Smock

Smock, Kirsten

Special Education Instructional Assistant

kesmock@seattleschools.org
Stephanie Stevens

Stevens, Stephanie

Teacher- 3rd Grade

srwhitney@seattleschools.org

I LOVE the amazing Graham Hill community and am so thankful for the long connections I have been able to make with students, families, and staff members here over the past eight years. I value learning alongside students and I always appreciate families sharing what is working well for you in our class and any ideas for what you would like me to try to change! For fun I love spending time outside with my family, seeing current and former students shine doing anything they feel like sharing with me such as their soccer or piano playing, and to clean, garden, and read!

Heather Strehlo

Strehlo, Heather

Teacher-Special Education-XG

hmstrehlo@seattleschools.org
Ruchi Sugimoto

Sugimoto, Ruchi

Teacher/Bilingual BE

rmsugimoto@seattleschools.org

This is my 5th year at Graham Hill as the 3rd-5th grade Math Specialist. I have been in education for over 20 years. Most of my teaching was in 7th and 8th grade as a math and science teacher, but I moved to Graham Hill to be with my son Navi.

Zelda Trahan

Trahan, Zelda

Special Education Instructional Assistant

zytrahan@seattleschools.org
Kenneth Tran

Tran, Kenneth

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7

katran@seattleschools.org
Esther Vazquez Montano

Vazquez Montano, Esther

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

eevazquezmon@seattleschools.org

Want, Ellen

Principal Intern

emwant@seattleschools.org

I have been an early childhood educator for the past 8 years, 6 of those years in Seattle Public Schools. I am passionate about early learning because I believe all learners, including our youngest learners, are brilliant and capable of great things. This year I'll be a principal intern at Graham Hill- I'm thrilled to join your community! I have many beloved people in this community already and am honored to get to know you all more. Things I love: my friends and family, dim sum, word games and whales! Ellen Want introduction video

Watson, Marguerite

Nurse

mawatson@seattleschools.org
Ahmed Yussef

Yussef, Ahmed

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

amyussef@seattleschools.org